Weekend Activities

Weekend activities make the most of our ideal location near multiple cultural centers like Washington, DC, Baltimore, Philadelphia, and New York City as well as natural treasures like the Chesapeake Bay, Maryland beaches, and Appalachian Mountains, all within a few hours drive.

Floral Arranging
Flower Power
Working: The Musical
Working: The Musical
Pancakes always make us smile!
Chili Cookoff and a Pancake Bar
A Dip in the Gunpowder River...BRRRR
Cleaning up a Park for Community Service
5K Race Starting Line
Let's Go!
Green and White Spirit Pre-Race
Community Service at Herring Park
Make-Your-Own Quesadilla
Wolf Sanctuary
Cookie Decorating
Out for Coffee
Yum!
Ice Skating
Winter Fun
RollerSkating.jpg
On the Slopes
Ready to Swish
Sledding
Fire Pits!
Warm Messages
Super Bowl Shenanigans
Hikes on the NCR
Playing in the Leaves
Pumpkin Carving
Student in yellow mask with her two carved pumpkins
Fun Run
Pretty in Pink
Embrace It!
Yoga on the Quad
Kayaking
On the Chesapeake

Please Note: All activities are subject to change depending on participation rates and weather. Due to the often complex logistics of organizing trips, activities are not posted until midweek. We let the girls know as soon as we do!

Weekend of  May 28th-30th, 2021

  • Friday 05/28/2021
    • Popcorn Bar and Movie Night in Gookies
  • Saturday 05/29/2021
    • HMart Shopping Trip
    • "Hillbilly" Beach Trip
    • Mario Kart Party 
  • Sunday 05/30/2021 
    • Tubing on the Gunpowder River 
    • R House 
    • Lemonade\Limeaid Stand

Weekend of  May 21st-23rd, 2021

  • Friday 05/21/2021
    • Friday Night Live Music at Prigel's Creamery
  • Saturday 05/22/2021
    • Patterson Park and Corazon Helado
    • Snoasis and Gunpowder River Trip
    • Commons Games with a Lemonade & Limeade Stand 
    • Mini Golf 
  • Sunday 05/23/2021 
    • Make Your Own Pizza 
    • Festival at Woodholme Shopping Trip
    • Loch Raven Hike 
    • Game Night in Gookies

Weekend of  May 14th-16th, 2021

  • Friday 05/14/2021
    • Walmart Shopping Trip
  • Saturday 05/15/2021
    • Make Your Own Quesadilla
    • Pond and Park Cleanup Community Service)
    • Kite Decorating and Sundae Bar
    • Go Karting
  • Sunday 05/16/2021 
    • Hunt Valley Town Center
    • Green & White Outdoor Games
    •  Cookie Decorating

Weekend of  May 7th-9th, 2021

  • Friday 05/07/2021
    • Shawan Plaza Shopping Trip
  • Saturday 05/08/2021
    • Break a Difference (Community Service)
    • Prigels Creamery and Food Truck
    • Target Trip
  • Sunday 05/09/2021
    • Make Your Own Grilled Cheese 
    • Waterman Movie & Shake Shack 
    • Maryland Saddlery
    •  Frisbee Decorating

Weekend of  April 30th-May2nd, 2021

  • Friday 04/30/2021
    • Working The Musical
    • S'mores and Firepit
  • Saturday 05/01/2021
    • Walmart Shopping Trip
    • The Bus Stop Ice Cream & Char'd BBQ
    • May Day Floral Arranging 
    • Working The Musical 
  • Sunday 05/02/2021
    • Make your own pancakes 
    • Veloccino Coffee
    • Working The Musical 
    • Shawan Plaza Shopping Trip
    • Mindfulness & Meditation

Weekend of  April 23rd-25th, 2021

  • Friday 04/23/2021
    • Green & White 5K 
    • Movie Night in Gookies with Mrs. Thompson
  • Saturday 04/24/2021
    • First Fruits Farms Nature Trail Prep (Community Service)
    • Wolf Sanctuary of PA
    • Pablo's Tocos & Monkton Refillery
    • Spa Night - Face Masks and DIY Sugar Scrub
  • Sunday 04/25/2021
    • Make your own Quesadillas 
    • Veloccino Coffee
    • Shawan Plaza Shopping Trip
    • Mindfulness & Meditation

Weekend of  April 16th-18th, 2021

  • Friday 04/16/2021
    • Movie Night in the Theater
  • Saturday 04/17/2021
    • Make your own Grilled Cheese
    • Bits and Bobs-Spring Market
    • Monkton Trail walk & Monkton Hotel Stop
    • Game Night!
  • Sunday 04/18/2021
    • Community Service
    • Pablo's Tocos & Monkton Refillery
    • Hereford Mini Golf 
    • Oreo Dessert Cup Making (Dirt and Sand)
    • Stress Putty Making

Weekend of  April 9th-11th, 2021

  • Friday 04/09/2021
    • Karaoke Night!
  • Saturday 04/10/2021
    • Scavenger Hunt
    • Kickball/Dodgeball
    • Rock Painting
    • Chili Cook Off
  • Sunday 04/11/2021
    • Gospel Dance
    • Make Your Own Pancakes & Juice Bar
    • NCR Trailwalk 
    • Afternoon Tea & Cookie Decorating
    • On-Campus Community Service 
    • Kinetic Sand and DIY Mask Spray

Weekend of  March 5th-7th, 2021

  • Friday 03/05/2021
    • Chaos Walking  Movie Showing in Towson
  • Saturday 03/06/2021
    • NCR Trailwalk and Filling Station Stop
    • Community Service at Herring Park
    • Pablo's Tacos Truck 
    • Mario Kart Party with Oreos for  National Oreo Day
  • Sunday 03/07/2021
    • Liberty Ski Resort Trip
    • Make Your Own Pancakes & Juice Bar
    • Tie Dye on Commons Lawn
    • Shawan Plaza Shopping Trip
    • Virtual Meditation and Mindfulness

Weekend of  February 26th-28th, 2021

  • Friday 02/26/2021
    • Ice Skating at The Avenue at White Marsh 
  • Saturday 02/27/2021
    • Rocks By The River Hike and Lunch Stop
    • Community Service Activity
    • Pablo's Tacos Truck 
    • DIY Sugar Scrub and Chocolate Dipping
  • Sunday 02/28/2021
    • HMart Shopping, The Crepe Escape & Creamery, Starbucks
    • Morning Yoga in The Dance Studio
    • Jewerly Making 
    • Walmart
    • Evening Meditation 

Weekend of  February 19th-21st, 2021

  • Friday 02/19/2021
    • Target Trip
  • Saturday 02/20/2021
    • Dover Saddlery
    • Lake Roland Trail Walk and Special Stop (Rescheduled from last weekend, weather permitting)
    • Pablo's Tacos Truck 
    • Murder Mystery  in the Library 
  • Sunday 02/21/2021
    • Snow Tubing Trip
    • Morning Meditation 
    • Community Service Activity
    • Junior/Senior Trip to the Movies
    • Dorm Cooking Challenge

Weekend of  February 12th-14th, 2021

  • Friday 02/12/2021
    •  Movie Showing in Gookies with Ms. Topper
  • Saturday 02/13/2021
    • Make Your Own Chocolate Dipped Treat!
    • Lake Roland Trailwalk and Special Stop (Weather Permitting)
    • Karaoke in the Theater 
  • Sunday 02/14/2021
    • Filling Station Trip
    • Community Service Activity
    • Dorm Cooking Challenge

Weekend of  February 5th-7th, 2021

  • Friday 02/05/2021
    • Mario Kart Party in Gookies
  • Saturday 02/06/2021
    • Morning Meditation
    • NCR Trailwalk (Weather Permitting)
    • Virtual Dorm Competition Round 1 - Jane vs Sturgis
  • Sunday 02/07/2021
    • Valentines for Senior Citizens (Community Service Opportunity)
    • Hot Cocoa Bomb Making
    • SuperBowl Party in Gookies

Weekend of  January 29th- 31st, 2021

  • Friday 01/29/2021
    • Movie Night in the Theater!
  • Saturday 01/30/2021
    • Morning Meditation and Yoga
    • Paper Bag Snowflake
    • Virtual Game Night with Sturgis Dorm 
  • Sunday 01/31/2021
    • Banner Making for Veterans Coming Home (Community Service Opportunity)
    • Jones Falls Trail (Weather Permitting)

Weekend of  January 22nd- 24th, 2021

  • Friday 01/22/2021
    • Hot Cocoa Bar and Game Night
  • Saturday 01/23/2021
    • Vagrant Coffee Truck
    • PowerPoint Challenge Round 2
  • Sunday 01/24/2021
    • Letter Writting to Frontline Workers(Community Service Opportunity)
    • String Bracelet Making

Weekend of  November 13th- 15th, 2020

  • Friday 11/13/2020
    • Charades or Monikers
  • Saturday 11/14/2020
    • Filling Station Trip
    • Stargazing on the Fields
  • Sunday 11/15/2020
    • Caption Obvious (Community Service Opportunity)
    • String Bracelet Making

Weekend of  November 6th- 8th, 2020

  • Friday 11/06/2020
    • Clueless Movie Night
  • Saturday 11/07/2020
    • Make Edible Cookie Dough
    • Shaw's Orchard
  • Sunday 11/08/2020
    • Monkton Cafe and Trail Trip

Weekend of October 31st- November 1st, 2020

  • Friday 10/30/2020
    • Hocus Pocus Movie Night
  • Saturday 10/31/2020
    • Make and Decorate Rice Krispy Treats
    • Trunk or Treat! 
  • Sunday 11/01/2020
    • Fall Wreath Making

Weekend of October 23rd-25th, 2020

  • Friday 10/23/2020
    • Pictionary
    • Sophmore Class Bonfire
  • Saturday 10/24/2020
    • Kickball Game 
  • Sunday 10/25/2020
    • Tie-Dyeing on Commons Lawn
    • Paper Hearts (Community Service Opportunity)

Weekend of October 16th-18th, 2020

  • Friday 10/16/2020
    • Name That Tune
  • Saturday 10/17/2020
    • Pumpkin Carving
    • First Fruits Farm (Community Service Opportunity)
  • Sunday 10/18/2020
    • Sidewalk Chalk Art Competition

Weekend of October 9th-11th, 2020

  • Friday 10/09/2020
    • Line Dancing on Rodney Quad
  • Saturday 10/10/2020
    • Char'd BBQ, The Bus Stop Ice Cream, and Spring Meadow Farms
    • Disc Golf Tournament On-Campus
  • Sunday 10/11/2020
    • Morning NCR Trail Trip
    • Afternoon Bunker Hill Trail Trip

Weekend of October 2nd-4th, 2020

  • Friday 10/02/2020
    • Bonfire hosted by Mrs. Wallace's Spanish II class.
  • Saturday 10/03/2020
    • Prigel Family Creamery
    • PowerPoint Challenge
  • Sunday 10/04/2020
    • Morning Meditation on Rodney Quad
    • Period Packs for Women in Need (Community Service Opportunity)

Weekend of September 25th-27th, 2020

  • Friday 09/25/2020
    • Scategories
  • Saturday 09/19/2020
    • First Fruits Farm (Community Service Opportunity)
    • Pablo's Tocos Truck 
  • Sunday 09/20/2020
    • Miller's Farm Sunflower Field

Weekend of September 18th-20th, 2020

  • Friday 09/18/2020
    • Name That Tune!
  • Saturday 09/19/2020
    • Kayaking Trip in North East Maryland
    • Ice Cream Social 
    • Monikers Tournament 
  • Sunday 09/20/2020
    • Gunpowder Falls Trail Walk 
    • Letters Against Isolation/Loneliness (Community Service Opportunity)

Weekend of September 11th-13th, 2020

  • Friday 09/11/2020
    • Charades on Commons Lawn!
  • Saturday 09/12/2020
    • Stargazing on the fields for the September epsilon Perseids meteor shower 
  • Sunday 09/13/2020
    • DIY Tissue Paper Flower making

Weekend of September 4th-6th, 2020

  • Friday 09/04/2020
    • Flashlight Games - (Rescheduled due to last weekend's weather!)
  • Saturday 09/05/2020
    • String Bracelet Making
  • Sunday 09/06/2020
    • NCR Trail Walk 

Weekend of August 28th-30th, 2020

  • Friday 8/28/2020
    • Flashlight Tag
  • Saturday 8/29/2020
    •  NCR Early Morning Trail Walk
    •  Rita's Ice Cream on Commons Lawn
  • Sunday 8/30/2020
    •  Scavenger Hunt